Registration Closed

Diabetes Prevention Program

Jan
31
Thu
To
Dec
19
Thu
Jan 31 - Dec 19, 2013
Thursdays
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Community Hospital, Classroom 3
Monterey, CA

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Preregister by calling the number above.

Fees & Payment

Call 831-649-7220 for pricing.

Description

Take control to avoid diabetes

National Diabetes Prevention ProgramDiabetes has become an epidemic in the United States, but you don’t have to join the crowd. If you are considered pre-diabetic, Community Hospital
can help you change course with our Diabetes Prevention Program. Adapted from the Centers for Disease Control, this program has shown success in helping people avoid or delay type 2 diabetes.

  • Group session for 16 weeks, followed by 8 monthly meetings
  • Lifestyle coaching for healthy eating, exercise, and weight loss
  • Goals pursued safely and gradually

This program is for people with a body mass index (BMI)
of 24 or greater (22 for Asians) and any of the following:

  • Fasting glucose of 100–125 mg/dl
  • Plasma glucose of 140–199 when measured 2 hours after a 75 g glucose load
  • A1c of 5.7–6.4 percent
  • Diagnosed with gestational diabetes mellitus during a previous pregnancy

A doctor’s referral is required for insurance reimbursement.

Read frequently asked questions.

Instructor(s)

  • Marilyn Uwate

Contact

Diabetes and Nutrition Therapy Program at 831-649-7220

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 23 meeting times below.
Date Time Location Instructor
1. Thu, January 31 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
2. Thu, February 07 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
3. Thu, February 14 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
4. Thu, February 21 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
5. Thu, February 28 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
6. Thu, March 07 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
7. Thu, March 14 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
8. Thu, March 21 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
9. Thu, March 28 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
10. Thu, April 04 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
11. Thu, April 11 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
12. Thu, April 18 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
13. Thu, April 25 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
14. Thu, May 02 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
15. Thu, May 09 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
16. Thu, May 16 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
17. Thu, May 23 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
18. Thu, June 27 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
19. Thu, July 25 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
20. Thu, August 22 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
21. Thu, September 26 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
22. Thu, November 21 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate
23. Thu, December 19 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM Community Hospital, Classroom 3 Marilyn Uwate

Location Details

  • Community Hospital, Classroom 3
    Monterey, CA

Related Events

Find more events

At this location Community Hospital, Classroom 3
Beginning on January 31, 2013