Skip to Content

Registration Closed

Weigh of Life for Women

Oct
8
Wed
To
Jan
21
Wed
Oct 8, 2014 - Jan 21, 2015
Wednesdays
Peninsula Wellness Center
Marina, CA

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Register at the FREE orientation on October 8 at 6:30 p.m.  Class series starts on October 15 at 5:30 p.m.

Preregistration is required.

Fees & Payment

$410

Description

Weigh of Life for women

This 12-week course is designed for those trying to manage their weight and is based on the most current research related to  weight management.  It is a lifestyle and wellness program, rather than a “diet”, which focuses on how to be successful in making positive, healthy changes in lifestyle, exercise, fitness levels, attitude, and nutrition habits.  The program includes an individual assessment and education and exercise classes. A support group is available for graduates.

Instructor(s)

  • Gina Whiteley, MS, RD
  • Michelle Barth, MS, RD, CDE
  • Tess Warwick, MS, RD 
  • Joe Yeary, MS, CES
  • Ian Chadwick, MS, HFS

Contact

Diabetes and Nutrition Therapy Program at 831-649-7220

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 14 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Wed, October 08 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
2. Wed, October 15 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
3. Wed, October 22 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
4. Wed, October 29 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
5. Wed, November 05 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
6. Wed, November 12 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
7. Wed, November 19 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
8. Wed, November 26 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
9. Wed, December 03 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
10. Wed, December 10 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
11. Wed, December 17 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
12. Wed, January 07 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
13. Wed, January 14 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center
14. Wed, January 21 5:30 PM to 8:15 PM Peninsula Wellness Center

Location Details

  • Peninsula Wellness Center
    2920 2nd Avenue
    Marina, CA 93955
    Main: 831-883-5656

Related Events

Find more events

At this location Peninsula Wellness Center
Beginning on October 08, 2014