Our Leadership - Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula

Skip to Content


Quality leadership is vital to our hospital's operations. The members of our Board of Trustees come from many industries, each bringing a wealth of experience that benefits Community Hospital and helps ensure its long-term success.

Board of Trustees

Kathy BangKathy Bang,
Vice Chair

EllisonJohn Ellison, MD

Gene HillGene Hill
Jean KaneJane Durant Jones,
Auxiliary President
Mike LyonsMike Lyon John Mahoney
Stan McKeeStan McKee John O'BrienJohn O'Brien Fred O'Such
Steven Packer, MD,
Jane Panattoni,
Stephen Schulte
Greg Spowart, MD,
Chief of Staff

Bill WarnerBill Warner

Patrick L. Welton, MD,
Phil WilhelmPhil Wilhelm William YoungWilliam Young



Left to right: top row, Steven X. Cabrales, MD,
Cynthia L. Peck; top middle row, Laura Zehm, Steven J.
Packer, MD; bottom middle row, Terril Lowe, RN, Tim
Nylen; front row, Matt Morgan

Steven J. Packer, MD, President/CEO

Steven X. Cabrales, M.D., Vice President, Medical Affairs

Terril Lowe, RN, Chief Nursing Officer

Tim Nylen, Vice President, Corporate Compliance Officer

Cynthia L. Peck, Vice President

Laura Zehm, Senior Vice President/CFO

Matt Morgan, Vice President, Finance

Montage Health

Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula

Montage Health Foundation

Montage Medical Group

Montage Wellness Center

Aspire Health Plan

Central Coast Health Connect

Community Health Innovations